Latest news

More Areas Of Waikato Move To Alert Level 3 – 7 October

posted on

The Government have announced that more parts of Waikato will move to Alert Level 3 from 11:59pm on Thursday, 7 October 2021.

The extended Alert Level 3 area includes the Waitomo District, including Te Kuiti, as well as the Waipa and Ōtorohanga districts. Raglan, Te Kauwhata, Huntly, Ngāruawāhia, Hamilton City and some surrounding areas still remain at Alert Level 3.

You can find the boundary using the Map Tool here.

The extended boundary includes Hamilton Airport, and restrictions on travel by air will be in place.  People will only be able to travel out of Alert Level 3 for limited permitted reasons.  

All these areas of Waikato will be in a strict Alert Level 3 until at least 11:59pm on Monday, 11 October with a review earlier that day.

Guidance for operating your business at Alert Level 3 can be found at the RA Covid-19 Hospitality Hub.

Back to News