Latest news

Lewisham Awards appoint new Chair

posted on

The Lewisham Awards committee has been ably led for five years by Co-Chairs, Ash Visvanathan, Venue Manager at St Heliers Bay Bistro and Lindsay Swannack, Maitre d’ at Prego Restaurant. They have now handed over the reins of these lead roles and the Lewisham Foundation have announced two new appointments with the elevation of committee members Phil Neverman, Sales Manager for Greenmount Foods – Stock Shop Co. as Chair and Vicky Roberts, Consultant and Wine Buyer for WineFriend as Deputy Chair.

A foreword from Phil;

With the experience of 9 years on the Lewisham committee behind me, I am very pleased and proud to be elected as Chair. As a chef for 35 years, this industry has been my life, as it has for many others! Hospitality is in a very tough place in the current Covid environment; hence why we made the decision to cancel the 2020 Lewisham Awards.

We as a committee, along with our amazing sponsors, will put on an awesome awards evening in 2021, to celebrate moving forward and excellence in hospitality! I can’t wait to see you all there!”
Phil Neverman, 2020.

More so than ever during the turbulent times our industry is facing, we need to recognise, celebrate and continue to support the Auckland hospitality community. The Lewisham Awards will come together again in June 2021, so diarise Sunday 6th June now.

Back to News