Restaurant Association of New Zealand

Culinary Fare Major Award Winners 2011

Restaurant Association of NZ Logo   Culinary Fare Logo   HSI logo

Congratulations to the following Major Award Winners at the 2011 New Zealand Culinary Fare!


New Zealand Restaurant of the Year 2011

(Sponsored by Crombie Lockwood, QBE Insurance & Foodie)

Jet Park Hotel


New Zealand Chef of the Year 2011

( Sponsored by Moffat Ltd and Southern Hospitality)

David Schofield – City Life Heritage


NZ Sommelier of the Year 2011

(Sponsored by Wither Hills)

Roy Assadi - Toto Restaurant


New Zealand Service Professional of the Year 2011

(Sponsored by SKYCITY)

Manu Rosier – Accor Hamilton


New Zealand Pastry Team of the Year 2011

(Sponsored by Equagold)

Moana Kastler & Cherng-Hann Ma – Auckland University of Technology


New Zealand Commis Chef of the Year 2011

(Sponsored by The Auckland Branch of the NZ Chefs Association)

Nolan Murray – SKYCITY Auckland


New Zealand Training Food & Beverage Person of the Year 2011

(Sponsored by Restaurant & Catering News)

Kirsty Lister – NZ Defence Force Army


Hot Kitchen Excellence Award 2011

(Sponsored by Restaurant Association of NZ)

David Schofield – City Life Heritage


Training Excellence Award 2011

(Sponsored by Host Magazine)

North Shore International Academy, Auckland


Secondary Schools Excellence Award 2011

(Sponsored by Hospitality Standards Institute)

Papakura High School


Training Team of the Year 2011

(Sponsored by Hospitality Standards Institute (HSI))

Auckland University of Technology


NZ Bartender of the Year 2011 (Joint winners)

(Sponsored by De Kuyper Liqueres)

Benjamin Taylor - Bungalow 8, Auckland

Daniel Sullivan - The Bramble

BIDVest Regional Team Challenge

(Sponsored by BIDVest in association with BIDVest Fresh & Regal Marlborough Salmon)

Darren Wright & Gareth Evans South Island Region



Click Here for all other Medal Results (PDF)