Restaurant Association of New Zealand

Hawke's Bay Hospitality Awards

The Hawke's Bay Hospitality Awards returned for the 9 th year to recognise the outstanding workers in all areas of hospitality. This year the awards were presented by the Restaurant Association of New Zealand and were held on 4th July at MTG Century Theatre, with afterparty at Shed 2 on the Quay.

It's imperative the hospitality industry recognises its champions as it provides not only a peer benchmark for excellence but also serves to give consumers valuable insights on the best places to visit.

The same principles of the Hospitality Awards voting process will apply and only hospitality industry workers in Hawke's Bay are eligible to participate.

The winners of the 2016 Hawkes Bay Hospitality Awards were:

Westpac Outstanding Winery Experience

Elephant Hill

Bidvest Outstanding Café

Maina Cafe

Steinlager Pure Outstanding Bar

Common Room

Hawke’s Bay Today Outstanding Ethnic Restaurant

Mexi Mama

Restaurant Association Outstanding Winery Restaurant

Mission Estate

Negotiants Outstanding Wine & Beverage List


EIT Outstanding Front of House Team


One Music Outstanding Restaurant


Clearview Estate Best Ambience and Style

Pipi Cafe

Sacred Hill Outstanding Chef

Jeremy Rameka - Pacifica Restaurant

Your Solutions Coffee Establishment

Hawthorne Coffee

Simply Squeezed Outstanding Local

Common Room

Spark Outstanding Sales Rep/Supplier

Oliver Kettle - Rod McDonald Wines

For further information on how the nomination and voting process works please go to the website www.hawkesbayhospoawards.co.nz or check the Hawke's Bay Hospitality Awards Facebook page.


Tuesday 3rd May 2016
Nominations open for Hawke's Bay hospitality industry members to nominate their favourite crew members, establishments and suppliers in each category.

Sunday 22nd May 2016
Nominations close at 5.00pm.

Tuesday 7th June 2016
Four finalists per category will be announced.

Wednesday 8th June 2016
Voting opens.

Sunday 26th June 2016
Voting closes at 5.00pm.

Monday 4th July 2016
The awards take place at MTG Century Theatre, with afterparty to be held at Shed 2 on the Quay!